FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

MMJ Card FAQs

HOW DO I GET A MEDICAL CANNABIS CARD?

Permission to legally purchase medicinal cannabis in Arkansas is given by the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) in the form of a Medical Marijuana Card (MMJ Card). In order to obtain an Arkansas MMJ card, you must:

  • Be 18+ years of age or a minor with parental consent;
  • Be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition. View qualifying medical conditions
  • Have the official written certification form signed by a physician. View our recommended physician;
  • Be an Arkansas resident with proof of residency (an Arkansas driver’s license or state ID issued by the DMV). 
  • State law prohibits members of the Arkansas National Guard or the United States Military from obtaining an MMJ card.
  • Pay a nonrefundable $50 application fee to the Arkansas Department of Health.
WHAT COUNTS AS A QUALIFYING MEDICAL CONDITION?

Patients diagnosed by a physician with the following medical conditions may be considered for an MMJ Card:

  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • Positive status for HIV and AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Tourette’s syndrome
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Ulcerative colitis
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Severe arthritis
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Cachexia
  • Peripheral neuropathy
  • Intractable pain – (pain that has not responded to ordinary medication, treatment, or surgical measures for more than six [6] months)
  • Severe nausea
  • Seizures, including without limitation those that are characteristic of epilepsy
  • Severe and persistent muscle spasms, including without limitation those that are characteristic of multiple sclerosis
  • Other conditions or treatments approved by the ADH.

Reference this page for an up-to-date list of qualifying medical conditions.

HOW DO I GET WRITTEN CONSENT FROM A PHYSICIAN?

In order to obtain an MMJ Card in the state of Arkansas, written consent from a physician is required. This certificate needs to be signed by a physician and submitted to the ADH during the application process. To start: 

  1. Book an appointment with a physician and discuss your medical conditions. View our recommended physician here. 
    *Note: Doctor fees are in addition to the $50 state application fee
  2. The physician will issue a certificate if one or more of the approved qualifying conditions listed above is met.
ONCE WRITTEN CERTIFICATION IS OBTAINED FROM A PHYSICIAN, WHAT DO I DO?

Once the written certification form is signed by a physician, the next step is to complete and submit an application to the ADH. 

The easiest and most efficient way to apply for your MMJ card is by submitting an application online. New patients can register here

Applications can also be submitted by mail. 

Send the completed patient application form along with:

  1. A completed Physician Written Certification form;
  2. A copy of the front of your Arkansas Driver’s License or DMV-issued Arkansas state ID; and 
  3. A $50 non-refundable check or money order made payable to:

Arkansas Department of Health
4815 W Markham, Slot 50 
Little Rock, AR 72205

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO RECEIVE MY CARD ONCE I’VE SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION?

Once you have submitted your application and paid the $50 non-refundable fee to the state, it can take anywhere from 2 to 30 days or more for your application to be approved. Typically though, it takes around 14 business days for your application to be approved and your card issued. 

If you applied online, you can check the status of your application through the account you created when you registered. When the tag next to your application says “ISSUED,” your card is ready. 

*Note: When you log in to your account, a digital copy of your MMJ card will pop up. This is NOT the correct card. Click the “ok” button and scroll right. Click on the button that says “PDF.” This is the card you will need to show on your visit to our dispensary.

You should receive a hard copy of your card in the mail; however, if you would like to visit our dispensary before receiving your physical card, you can print out a copy or show us the digital copy on your phone. 

Unfortunately, a digital copy is not issued if you applied through the mail. Please wait until you receive your physical card in the mail to come in and shop.

WHAT DO I DO NOW THAT I HAVE MY CARD?

Once you have your issued MMJ card, you can enter our dispensary. No need for an appointment! Come in any day between the hours of 10 am and 8 pm and meet with one of our patient consultants, or budtenders as we call them, in the cannabis industry. 

Our budtenders are extremely knowledgeable and ready to help you identify the cannabis product that is right for you. We have answers if you have questions about strains, potency, dosage, products, etc.. 

If you don’t want to meet with a budtender, you can check out our menu online and place an order for pick-up instead.

WHAT DO I NEED TO BRING WITH ME IN ORDER TO MAKE A PURCHASE?

In order to make a purchase at our dispensary, you will need to bring your valid MMJ card, whether it be a digital or physical copy. If it is your first time visiting our dispensary, please bring a valid form of identification (driver’s license or state-issued ID). This MUST be a physical copy. We do not accept digital versions of government-issued IDs. Your MMJ Card does not serve as a valid form of identification, as it clearly states on the back. 

Currently, we are cash-only. We have two ATMS available for use if needed, one in the lobby and one on the sales floor.

DO I HAVE TO MEET WITH A BUDTENDER EVERY TIME IN ORDER TO PURCHASE MY MEDICINE?

You do not need to meet with a budtender every time you come to the dispensary. Instead of shopping in-store, you can place an order online through our website, and we will have that order ready for you at one of our pick-up windows. Please wait to receive a text notification saying your order is ready before checking in with one of our receptionists. 

*Note: If you would like to add to your online order, you may do so. We can easily grab any prepackaged items for you at the pick-up window. However, if you wish to add any deli-style flower, we will need to check you in again to our “in-store” queue as we do not have scales to weigh out flower in the online pick-up area.


DOES THE SOURCE DELIVER?

Yes! We deliver seven (7) days a week, between the hours of 11 am and 6 pm. For more information on our delivery program, click here.


DOES ARKANSAS RECOGNIZE MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARDS FROM OTHER STATES?

Unfortunately, Arkansas does not have a reciprocity program. It does not recognize Medical Marijuana Cards from other states as valid forms of ADH approval to purchase medicinal cannabis in the state of Arkansas. It does, however, have a Visiting Patient program. In order to apply for a Visiting Patient card, you’ll need your home state Medical Marijuana Card or equivalent, a completed application, and a $50 application fee. Visiting Patient cards are valid for 90 days.

HOW LONG IS MY CARD GOOD FOR?

In Arkansas, your Medical Marijuana Card is valid for 1 year. You will need to renew your card after 1 year if you decide to continue purchasing medical cannabis. The renewal process is the same process for getting your card the first time around: meet with a physician, get your certificate, and submit your information and application fee to the ADH.

The Source Loyalty Program FAQs

Do you have a rewards program?

Yes, we offer a generous loyalty program that allows you to redeem points for discounts and merchandise at the dispensary. Learn more here.

WHAT IS THE SOURCE LOYALTY PROGRAM?

The Source loyalty program is our way of thanking our patients for shopping with us. Patients who sign up for our loyalty program will now accumulate CannaCoins when they shop at our dispensary, which they can then redeem for rewards.

HOW DO I SIGN UP FOR THE SOURCE LOYALTY PROGRAM?

You can sign up for The Source loyalty program by scanning with your phone’s camera any of the QR codes located throughout the dispensary and downloading The Source app. Once the app is downloaded, create an account.

HOW DOES THE SOURCE LOYALTY PROGRAM WORK?

The Source Loyalty Program works in a tier system. For every $1.00 spent, you will receive 1 CannaCoin, ie. $100 spent = 100 CannaCoins. The more CannaCoins you accumulate, the greater the reward. Tiers will evolve over time with more awesome rewards to potentially redeem.

DO CannaCoins EXPIRE?

No! CannaCoins never expire, so even if you’re only visiting for a short period of time, your CannaCoins will be available the next time you’re in town!

HOW CAN I FIND OUT HOW MANY CannaCoins I HAVE?

You can see how many CannaCoins you have accumulated in The Source mobile app on your account homepage. Your budtender can also tell you how many CannaCoins you’ve accumulated by checking your CannaCoins wallet at the time of redemption.

WHY DON’T I SEE CannaCoins FOR MY RECENT PURCHASE?

CannaCoins take 24 hours to update, so if the app does not reflect your CannaCoins, check back in a day!

IT’S BEEN 24 HOURS, AND MY CannaCoins STILL AREN’T SHOWING.

If your loyalty account is missing CannaCoins from your most recent transaction after 24 hours, it is likely your phone number or email was not used when checking out. Let your budtender know immediately so we can make any needed adjustments on our backend.

CAN I REDEEM MULTIPLE OFFERS IN ONE TRANSACTION?

Yes, as long as you have enough CannaCoins available, you can make more than one tiered discount redemption in a single transaction. Automatically applied discounts, however, cannot be combined. If another larger discount is applicable, the higher discount will be applied to the purchase.

The Source App FAQs

HOW DO I GET THE SOURCE MOBILE APP FOR MY PHONE?

To get The Source mobile app, go to the app store on your phone and search “The Source.” Click download.

DOES IT COST ANYTHING TO USE THE SOURCE MOBILE APP?

Nope! The Source mobile app is completely free to use!

Oops! You are not old enough to visit this site